Welcome to the homepage of the artist Ferdinand Kitt!

 

The works by Ferdinand Kitt are represented in important museums and were already honored during his lifetime.

 

Ferdinand Kitt is important for the Austrian classical modernism not only because of his works of art but also because he was the initiator of the Zinkenbacher Malerkolonie (Painters Colony Zinkenbach). His paintings count among a moderate kind of expressionism, some works from the 1930s show elements from the Neue Sachlichkeit (New Realism).

 

Above all Ferdinand Kitt did portraits, landscape and still lifes, but very early he started to create sketches for monumental paintings too. So he did a sgraffito for the Austrian pavilion at the Bienna in Venice in 1934 and designed glass windows and mosaics for the church in Floridsdorf Vienna.

 

On the following pages you can find some information about the life and work of the artist Ferdinand Kitt. Widder Fine Arts in Vienna specializes on 20th century art and gladly gives advises to all questions concerning Ferdinand Kitt. If you are interested in purchasing or selling a work by Ferdinand Kitt do not hesitate to contact us. You can reach us by phone at 01 / 512 45 69 or 0676 / 629 81 21 oder by e-mail at office@kunsthandelwidder.com.

 

We kindly invite you to our gallery in Vienna and we are looking forward to hearing from you!

Widder Fine Arts

 

Johannesgasse 9-13
A-1010 Vienna
Austria

Tel/Fax: 0043-1-512 45 69
Mobil: 0043-676-629 81 21

www.kunsthandelwidder.com
office@kunsthandelwidder.com

Business hours:


Tue - Fri: 11:00 - 18:00
Sat: 10:00 - 15:00


{* *}

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Homepage des Künstlers Ferdinand Kitt!

 

Die Arbeiten von Ferdinand Kitt sind in wichtigen Museen vertreten und wurden bereits zu Lebzeiten des Künstlers mit Preisen ausgezeichnet.

 

Ferdinand Kitt ist nicht nur als Künstler sondern auch als Initiator der Zinkenbacher Malerkolonie eine wichtige Persönlichkeit der österreichischen Klassischen Moderne. Seine Arbeiten werden dem gemäßigten Expressionismus zugeordnet, einzelne Werke aus den 1930er Jahren weisen Elemente der Neuen Sachlichkeit auf.

 

Ferdinant Kitt schuf vor allem Porträts, Landschaften und Stillleben. Bereits sehr früh wandte er sich der Monumentalmalerei zu und erarbeitete Entwürfe für Fresken, häufig mit allegorischen oder religiösen Motiven. So entstand 1934 für den Österreich Pavillon auf der Biennale in Venedig ein Sgraffito nach einem Entwurf von Ferdinand Kitt und 1953 Glasfenster und Mosaike für die Floridsdorfer Kirche in Wien.

 

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie Informationen zu Leben und Werk des Künstlers Ferdinant Kitt. Der Kunsthandel Widder ist spezialisiert auf Kunst des 20. Jahrhundert und berät Sie gerne in allen Fragen zu Ferdinant Kitt. Wenn Sie Interesse haben ein Werk von Ferdinant Kitt zu kaufen oder zu verkaufen, erreichen Sie uns per Telefon unter 01 / 512 45 69 oder 0676 / 629 81 21 oder per E-Mail unter office@kunsthandelwidder.com.

 

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme und laden Sie herzlich zu einem Besuch in unsere Galerie in Wien ein!

Kunsthandel Widder GmbH

 

Johannesgasse 9-13
A-1010 Wien

Tel/Fax: 0043-1-512 45 69
Mobil: 0043-676-629 81 21

www.kunsthandelwidder.com
office@kunsthandelwidder.com


Öffnungszeiten:


Di - Fr: 11:00 - 18:00
Sa: 10:00 - 15:00


{* *}